• The authority to establish, equip, furnish, operate and maintain the public schools of the Bloomsburg Area School District is vested in the Board of School Directors, which is a body corporate and which is constituted and governed by Title 24, the "Public School Code of 1949", of Pennsylvania statues and Article III of the Constitution.
    The Board of School Directors consists of nine (9) members elected at large.  The term of each school director is four (4) years and expires on the first Monday of December. 
    Any resident of the district present at a meeting may address the Board.  To do so, the resident should sign the sign-in sheet prior to the start of the meeting and indicate that he/she wishes to address the Board.  Each individual will be allotted five minutes to address the Board.